Term Dates


Term Dates 2017-18

Autumn 1/ Term 1

Staff Inset Days - 

Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Visible Learning Training)

Wednesday 6th September 2017

Pupil start date - Thursday 7th September 2017

Pupil end date - Friday 20th October 2017

Holiday: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Autumn 2/ Term 2

Pupil start date - Monday 30th October 2017

Staff Inset Day - Friday 8th December 2017 (Visible Learning Training)

Pupil end date - Tuesday 19th December 2017

Holiday: Wednesday 20th December to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring 1/ Term 3

Staff Inset Day - Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Pupil start date - Thursday 4th January 2018

Pupil end date - Friday 9th February 2018

Holiday: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

Spring 2/ Term 4

Pupil start date – Monday 19th February 2018

Pupil end date –   Friday 23rd March 2018

Holiday - Monday 26th March to Friday 6th April 2018

Summer 1/ Term 5

Staff Inset Day - Monday 9th April 2018

Pupil start date - Tuesday 10th April 2018

Staff Inset Day - Friday 27th April 2018 (Visible Learning Training)

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018

Term end date - Friday 25th May 2018

Holiday: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Summer 2/ Term 6

Staff Inset Day - Monday 4th June 2018

Pupil start date - Tuesday 5th June 2018

Staff Inset Day - Friday 6th July 2018 (Visible Learning Training)

Pupil end date - Tuesday 24th July 2018              

 

All REAch2 schools are participating in the Visible Learning Training 2017-2018, this includes 3 additional training days.