Palmer Parliament


After their successful election campaign in October our members are busy helping improve the daily running of the school.


2016-17 Elected Members

Chair: TBC | Vice Chair: TBC | Secretary: TBC

Year 1

Donaldson: Dion Duka & Riley Shepherd

Cole: Aaron Boateng & Mya Thomas

Year 2

Butterworth: Michael Brian & Rihan Mohammed Serjaan

Ahlberg: Jaspreet Singh & Taurey Mars

Year 3

King-Smith: Zaman Bhatti & Fatima K

Benjamin: Obed Koranteng & Mariah Rodrigues.

Year 4

Pullman: Samuel Gardner & Kornelia Kosmowska

Binch: Adam Tatarczak & Kiana Alcroft

Year 5

Hughes: Emmanuel Kumi & Sophia Brian

Morpurgo: Robbie Nicholls & Inaaya Tariq

Year 6

Lewis: Rashida Mansaray, Omar Hussein-Healy, Farida Gomma, Zayn Bhatti

Horowitz: Alisha Mahmood, Osten Pinto, Kristina Shrestha, Josh Benham

Regular meetings are held on the first Friday afternoon of every month. Other meetings will be held as and when required.

The Palmer Parliament is facilitated by Mr Bruce, the Family Support Manager, and Mr Soares-Mistry.

Responsibilities of the elected members are:

  • To be positive role models in all areas of the school.
  • To bring the ideas of their classmates to meetings or speak to Mrs Staple/ Mr Bruce if an earlier meeting is required.
  • To feedback to class whatever if discussed in the meeting.

Current projects that members are involved in are:

  • Healthy living
  • Eco-schools
  • Edible Playground
  • Rights Respecting Schools

The Palmer Parliament meeting Councillor Sarah Hacker, The Right Worshipful the Mayor of Reading: